New York Times staff member email list
 
 
August 19, 2005
 
 
This is a list of New York Times staff members who have made their e-mail addresses public. It is being sent to you automatically in response to your e-mail to staff@nytimes.com
 
The list changes frequently and grows steadily, so it's a good idea to inquire periodically.
 
If you don't get an immediate response, please keep in mind that reporters and editors devote most of their working hours to producing the newspaper, and the time they have to answer e-mail is limited.
 
If the person you want to reach is not listed, he or she either does not have e-mail or does not make the address public.
 
You can reach most New York Times employees by writing to: The New York Times, 229 West 43rd Street, New York, New York 10036.
 
For departmental e-mail addresses and general information, please send a message to info@nytimes.com
 
 
THINK BEFORE YOU SEND
 
 
If you don't know who might help you, read the titles and select only the person or people whose are most likely to be able to help you.
 
Do NOT send a message to the entire list, which will annoy a lot of people but is unlikely to achieve your desired result.
 
 
A B C D
 

Reed Abelson Reporter, Business Day abelson@nytimes.com

Richard Aloiso Art Director ricky@nytimes.com

Edmund L. Andrews European Economic Correspondent edandr@nytimes.com

Fred Andrews Consultant, News Administration frandrew@nytimes.com

Len Apcar Editor, NY Times on the Web apcar@nytimes.com

Ian Austen Canadian contract writer, Circuits austen@nytimes.com

Peter Applebome Columnist, Metro Editor peappl@nytimes.com

 

Steve Bailey Staff Editor, News Design stbailey@nytimes.com

Deborah Baldwin Staff Editor, Style Baldwin@nytimes.com

Carla Baranauckas Assistant to Continuous News Editor carlab@nytimes.com

David Barboza Reporter, Business Day barboza@nytimes.com

Jimmy Barden Staff Editor, National barden@nytimes.com

Felicity Barringer Reporter, Washington febarr@nytimes.com

Dan Barry Reporter, Metro dabarry@nytimes.com

David Barstow Reporter, Metro barstow@nytimes.com

Jennifer Bayot Reporter, Business Day bayot@nytimes.com

Howard Beck Reporter, Sports beck@nytimes.com

Randy Becker The Times Foundation rwbecker@nytimes.com

Elizabeth Becker Trade Correspondent, Washington elbeck@nytimes.com

James Bennet Bureau Chief, Jerusalem jabenn@nytimes.com

Alex Berenson Reporter, Business Day berenson@nytimes.com

Joseph Berger Senior Reporter, Metro joeberg@nytimes.com

Nick Bilton Staff Artist, Business Day bilton@nytimes.com

Charles Blow Graphics Director chblow@nytimes.com

Ralph Blumenthal Reporter, Culture ralphb@nytimes.com

Mitch Blumenthal Editor, New Jersey Section miblum@nytimes.com

Jeremiah Bogert Picture desk bogert@nytimes.com

Ted Bogosian Television bogosiant@nytimes.com

Arthur Bovino Assistant to Public Editor bovino@nytimes.com

Keith Bradsher Correspondent, Hong Kong kebrad@nytimes.com

Fred Brock Staff Editor, Business frbroc@nytimes.com

Ethan Bronner Deputy Editor, Foreign bronnere@nytimes.com

James Brooke Foreign/Business Correspondent, Tokyo brooke@nytimes.com

John Fisher Burns Chief Foreign Correspondent burns@nytimes.com

 

Jeffrey Cane Assistant News Editor, Business cane@nytimes.com

Diane Cardwell Reporter, Metro dmc@nytimes.com

Damien Cave Intermediate Reporter, Metro damienc@nytimes.com

Sewell Chan Reporter, Metro sewell@nytimes.com

Kenneth Chang Reporter, Science kenchang@nytimes.com

Marc Charney Staff editor, Week in Review charney@nytimes.com

Linda Chavers Assistant to Editorial Director., Magazine chavers@nytimes.com

David Chen Reporter, Metro dachen@nytimes.com

Christopher Chivers Correspondent, Moscow Bureau chivers@nytimes.com

Michael Cieply Film Editor,Culture cieply@nytimes.com

David Colburn National Desk colburn@nytimes.com

Michael Cooper Reporter, Albany coop@nytimes.com

David Corcoran Assistant Editor, Science corcoran@nytimes.com

Anne Cronin Staff Editor, Metro Desk ancron@nytimes.com

June Cuddy Society News cuddy@nytimes.com

Sarah E. Cupp Index Compiler cuppse@nytimes.com

John H. Cushman Jr. Washington Correspondent-Environment cushman@nytimes.com

 

Suzanne Daley Editor, Education daley@nytimes.com

Carr David Reporter, Culture carr@nytimes.com

Anthony DePalma Environmental Reporter, Metro depalma@nytimes.com

Claudia Deutsch Reporter, Business Day claudia@nytimes.com

Shaila Dewan Reporter, Metro dewan@nytimes.com

Jason Diamos Reporter, Sports diamos@nytimes.com

William Dicke Assistant News Editor, News Desk dicke@nytimes.com

Carol Dietz Art Director, Sun. Westchester dietz@nytimes.com

Joyce Dopkeen Staff Photographer, Picture desk dopkeen@nytimes.com

Christopher Drew Special Projects Editor, Investigation drew@nytimes.com  

Claudia Dreifus Interviewer, Science Times dreifus@nytimes.com

David Dunlap Reporter, Real Estate News dunlap@nytimes.com

Jennifer Dunning Culture/dance dunning@nytimes.com

Jim, Dwyer Reporter, Metro dwyer@nytimes.com

 

E F G H I

 

Leslie Eaton Metro, Regional Econ Correspondent eaton@nytimes.com

Erik Eckholm Bureau Chief eckholm@nytimes.com

Susan Edgerley Metro Editor suedge@nytimes.com

Kurt Eichenwald Investigative Reporter, Business kewald@nytimes.com

Stuart Elliott Advertising columnist, Biz Day stuarte@nytimes.com

James Estrin Photographer estrin@nytimes.com

 

Barnaby Feder Technology Reporter barnaby@nytimes.com

William Ferguson News Magazine wm@nytimes.com

Dexter Filkins Correspondent, Iraq filkins@nytimes.com

David Firestone Assistant Editor, Metro fstone@nytimes.com

Ian Fisher Correspondent, Prague fisheri@nytimes.com

Stephanie Flanders Reporter, Metro flanders@nytimes.com

Henry Fountain Deputy Editor, Circuits fountain@nytimes.com

Margalit Fox Reporter, Obituary News fox@nytimes.com

Nick Fox Deputy Editor, Dining nickfox@nytimes.com

Angel Franco Photographer franco@nytimes.com

Ruth Fremson Photographer fremson@nytimes.com

Howard French Bureau Chief, Shanghai french@nytimes.com

Shelly Freierman News Assistant, Circuits shfrei@nytimes.com

 

Scott Garapolo News Assistant Week In Review garapolo@nytimes.com

David Geary Staff Editor, Foreign News gearyd@nytimes.com

Philip Gefter Picture Editor, Page One gefter@nytimes.com

William Glaberson Reporter, Metropolitan News glabe@nytimes.com

Daniel Gold Staff Editor, Business gold@nytimes.com

Howard Goldberg Staff Editor/Wine Writer Culture howardg@nytimes.com

David Gonzalez Columnist, Metro dagonz@nytimes.com

Stephanie Goodman Staff Editor Culture stephanie@nytimes.com

Laurel Graeber Columnist, Family Fare graeber@nytimes.com

Linda Greenhouse Washington Correspondent / Supreme Court ligree@nytimes.com

William Grimes Reporter, Style grimes@nytimes.com

Jane Gross Reporter, Metropolitan Desk gross@nytimes.com

Lisa Guernsey Reporter, Circuits guernsey@nytimes.com

 

Danny Hakim Detroit Bureau Chief of Business hakim@nytimes.com

Trish Hall Editor,Sunday Money & Business trishh@nytimes.com

Clyde Haberman Columnist, Metro haberman@nytimes.com

Damon Hack Reporter, Sports hack@nytimes.com

Saul Hansell Tech. Reporter, Business Day hansell@nytimes.com

Amy Harmon Tech. Reporter, Business Day amy@nytimes.com

Christine Hauser Reporter, Continuous News hauser@nytimes.com

Patrick Healy Reporter, Long Island Bureau healyp@nytimes.com

Don Hecker Recruiting Editor hecker@nytimes.com

Diana B. Henriques Reporter, Business dianah@nytimes.com

David Herszenhorn Reporter, Metro dahers@nytimes.com

Jonathan Hicks Reporter, Metro (Politics) jonhicks@nytimes.com

Steve Holmes Editor, Washington stholm@nytimes.com

John Holusha Reporter, Real Estate News holusha@nytimes.com

 

J K L M

 

Andrew Jacobs Reporter, Newark Bureau jacobsa@nytimes.com

George James Reporter, New Jersey Weekly jamesg@nytimes.com

Michael Janofsky Bureau Chief, Denver michaelj@nytimes.com

Ken Jaworowski Staff Editor, Business Day kenjawor@nytimes.com

Stephen Jesselli Sports Photo Editor jesselli@nytimes.com

David Cay Johnston Reporter, Business Day davidcay@nytimes.com

Kirk Johnson Reporter, Metro News kjohn@nytimes.com

Tom Jolly Editor, Sports jolly@nytimes.com

Glen Justice Reporter, Washington Bureau justice@nytimes.com

 

Michael Kagay Director, Public Opinion Research kagay@nytimes.com

Joe Kahn Reporter, Foreign (China Bureau) joekahn@nytimes.com

Stewart Kampel Staff Editor, Culture / Sunday Biz kampel@nytimes.com

Tina Kelley Reporter, Metro tina@nytimes.com

Peter Kilborn National Correspondent pekilb@nytimes.com

Erika Kinetz Reporter, City Weekly kinetz@nytimes.com

Jennifer Kingson Staff Editor, Business Day kingson@nytimes.com

David Kirkpatrick National Correspondent dakirk@nytimes.com

Nathan "Sonny" Kleinfield Reporter, Metro nrklein@nytimes.com

David Kocieniewski Reporter, Trenton Bureau davidk@nytimes.com

Gina Kolata Reporter, Science kolata@nytimes.com

Allan Kozinn Music Critic, Culture kozinn@nytimes.com

Alan Krauss Assistant to the Editor, Circuits alankrau@nytimes.com

Paul Krugman Op-Ed Writer krugman@nytimes.com

Stephen Labaton Washington Correspondent slabaton@nytimes.com

Marc Lacey Nairobi Bureau Chief lacey@nytimes.com

Vincent Laforet Staff Photographer, Photo laforet@nytimes.com

Jonathan Landman Assistant Managing Editor joland@nytimes.com

Jennifer Lee Reporter, Metro jenny@nytimes.com

Felicia Lee Reporter, Culture, Arts & Ideas fee@nytimes.com

Nancy Lee VP, New Business Development nal@nytimes.com

Linda Lee Editor, House & Home linlee@nytimes.com

Michael Leone Staff Artist mikel@nytimes.com

Cheryl Levenbrown Staff Editor, Metro cheryl@nytimes.com

Clifford, Levy Reporter, Metro cllevy@nytimes.com

Tamar Lewin National Correspondent lewin@nytimes.com

Eric Lichtblau Reporter, Justice Department elichtblau@nytimes.com

Adam Liptak National Legal Correspondent liptaka@nytimes.com

Zvi Lowenthal Photo Editor, Culture zvi@nytimes.com

Michael Luo Reporter, Metro luo@nytimes.com

Jim Luttrell Staff Editor, Sports luttrell@nytimes.com

Rick Lyman Reporter, Movie Beat (LA-Film) lyman@nytimes.com

Jack Lynch Deputy Editor, Continuous News lynch@nytimes.com

 

Juliet Macur Reporter, Sports macur@nytimes.com

John Markoff West Coast Correspondent markoff@nytimes.com

Douglas Martin News Obituaries dougm@nytimes.com

Kyle Massey Staff Editor, Metro massey@nytimes.com

Micheline Maynard Reporter, Bizday mickimay@nytimes.com

Gary McCardell Day Editor, News Service garymc@nytimes.com

Kevin McKenna Editor, Circuits kevin@nytimes.com

Jesse McKinley Reporter, Culture jemcki@nytimes.com

Rich Meislin Editor, News Surveys rich@nytimes.com

Judith Miller Sr. Writer miller@nytimes.com

Stephen Miller Assistant to the Technical Editor/Reporter scmiller@nytimes.com

Kathleen Miller Research Assistant for Safire millerk@nytimes.com

Cornelius Morbley Clerk, Financial morblcj@nytimes.com

Maribel Moreby Miami News Bureau morey@nytimes.com

Gretchen Morgenson Reporter, Biz.News Column, Sunday Money/Biz gretchen@nytimes.com

Michael Moss Reporter, Investigative mossm@nytimes.com

Priyanka Motaparthy Assistant to the Editor, Magazine Priyanka@nytimes.com

Maureen Muenster Editorial mamuen@nytimes.com

Dean Murphy Reporter, Metro murphyd@nytimes.com

 

N O P Q R

 

Naka Nathaniel Multimedia Editor, NYT Digital naka@nytimes.com

William Niederkorn Desk Head, Culture Copy Desk william@nytimes.com

Maria Newman Reporter, Continuous News Desk marian@nytimes.com

Floyd Norris Chief Financial Correspondent norris@nytimes.com

 

Daniel Okrent Public Editor public@nytimes.com

Nori Onishi Reporter, Abidjan Bureau onishi@nytimes.com

 

Robert Pear Reporter, Washington Bureau ropear@nytimes.com

James Pearson Picture Desk jimbo@nytimes.com

Merrill Perlman Deputy Editor, NYT News Service meperl@nytimes.com

Joel Pierre Lab Technician, Photo jopierre@nytimes.com

Anthony PJ New Delhi Bureau Manager pjanth@nytimes.com

Robin Pogrebin Reporter, Media pogrebin@nytimes.com

Andrew Pollack Biotechnology reporter, Business News pollack@nytimes.com

Frank Prial Wine Columnist, Style fprial@nytimes.com

Todd Purdum Chief Diplomatic Correspondent topurd@nytimes.com

Joyce Purnick Columnist, Metro purnick@nytimes.com

Peter Putrimas Assistant to the Managing Editor peterp@nytimes.com

 

Tim Race Editor, Monday Business timrace@nytimes.com

Courtney Radsch News Clerk, Washington Bureau coradsch@nytimes.com

Eddy Ramirez Reporter (intern), Metro edramirez@nytimes.com

William Rashbaum Police Bureau Chief rashbaum@nytimes.com

Tom Redburn Technology News Editor redburn@nytimes.com

Cory Reiss Washington Correspondent, NYTRNG reissc@nytimes.com

William C. Rhoden Columnist, Sports wirhod@nytimes.com

Motoko Rich Reporter, House & Home richm@nytimes.com

Gary Rivlin Silicon Valley Reporter, Tech News rivlin@nytimes.com

Sam Roberts Deputy Editor, Week in Review samrob@nytimes.com

Selena Roberts Columnist, Sports selena@nytimes.com

Jay Romano Columnist, Real Estate romano@nytimes.com

Simon Romero Reporter, Business romeros@nytimes.com

Gene Rondinaro Residential Sales, Real Estate & Home gerond@nytimes.com

Edward Rothstein Business Day/Cultural Critic edroth@nytimes.com

Richard Rothstein Columnist, Wednesday Education Page riroth@nytimes.com

Jeffrey Rubin Copy Editor, Metro jeffr@nytimes.com

Jean Rutter Assistant Desk Head, Circuits rutter@nytimes.com

 

S T U V

 

Richard Sandomir Reporter, Sports TV & Business sandomir@nytimes.com

David Sanger White House Correspondent, Economics dasang@nytimes.com

Wolfgang E.Saxon Reporter, Obituaries saxon@nytimes.com

Jim Schachter Deputy Editor, Culture jims@nytimes.com

Eric Schmitt Washington Correspondent erschm@nytimes.com

Regina Schrambling Reporter, Dining regina@nytimes.com

John Schwartz Reporter, Technology jswatz@nytimes.com

Paula Schwartz Assistant to Boldface Names Column paula@nytimes.com

A.O. Scott Critic, Culture aoscott@nytimes.com

Somini Sengupta Reporter, Metropolitan Desk sengupta@nytimes.com

Scott Shane Reporter, Washington bureau shane@nytimes.com

Julie Shaver Graphics Desk Editor shaver@nytimes.com

Joe Siano Travel News siano@nytimes.com

Horacio Silva Articles Editor, Mag. Pt II silva@nytimes.com

Cody Simms Product Manager, nytimes.com cody@nytimes.com

Mike Smith Senior Editor/Training, News Admin smithmi@nytimes.com

Carl Sommers Staff Editor, Sunday NJ sommers@nytimes.com

Kaly Soto News soto@nytimes.com

Alessandra Stanley Reporter, Culture stanley@nytimes.com

Mark Stein Assistant to the Editor, Business mastein@nytimes.com

Jacques Steinberg Reporter, NYC Public Schools jacques@nytimes.com

Warren St. John Reporter, Sunday Styles stjohn@nytimes.com

Sheryl Stolberg Congressional Correspondent, Washington stolberg@nytimes.com

Roger W. Strong Picture Desk rogstr@nytimes.com

 

Sabrina Tavernise Reporter, Metro sabrinat@nytimes.com

Celeste Brown Thomas News Designer, News Department cebrow@nytimes.com  

Jo Thomas Reporter, National jothomas@nytimes.com

Dean Toda Editor, Long Island Weekly longisland@nytimes.com

Robin Toner Reporter, Washington rotone@nytimes.com

Vivian Toy Reporter, Metro (LI) vtoy@nytimes.com

Guy Trebay Reporter, Fashion and Style trebay@nytimes.com

 

Lou Uchitelle Reporter, Biz Day louisu@nytimes.com

 

Patrick Vance Director, Special Projects vancepw@nytimes.com

Don Van Natta Jr. Reporter, Washington vannatta@nytimes.com

Helen Verongos Assistant to the Foreign Editor hevero@nytimes.com

 

W X Y Z

 

Bruce Weber theater critic/culture weber@nytimes.com

Tim Weiner Correspondent, Washington tiwein@nytimes.com

Bernard Weinraub Reporter, Culture weinraub@nytimes.com

Michael M. Weinstein Editorial Board miwein@nytimes.com

Steven Weisman Correspondent, Washington weisman@nytimes.com

Kris Wells Copy Editor, Business wells@nytimes.com

Barbara Whitaker Contract Reporter whitaker@nytimes.com

LeAnn Wilcox Copy Editor, Connecticut section wilcox@nytimes.com

Jodi Wilgoren Chicago Bureau Chief wilgoren@nytimes.com

James Wilkerson Database Editor, News Technology wilkerson@nytimes.com

Duff Wilson Investigative Reporter, Sports dwilson@nytimes.com

Jim Wilson Picture Desk jowilson@nytimes.com

Michael Wilson Reporter, Police Bureau wilsonm@nytimes.com

Paul Winfield Deputy News Editor, News Desk winfield@nytimes.com

Patrick Witty Picture Editor, Picture Desk witty@nytimes.com

 

Arline Youngman Production Editor, Sunday Book Review arline@nytimes.com

Paul Von Zielbauer Reporter, Metro Desk pziel@nytimes.com